Head and neck cancer care at UCLA


Care for head and neck cancer patients at UCLA is provided by UCLA Health’s UCLA Head and Neck Cancer Program.

The UCLA Head and Neck Cancer Program is dedicated to providing comprehensive and customized care for people with benign or malignant tumors of the head and neck.

UCLA is the nation’s most-active head and neck cancer treatment centers, with more than 50,000 patient visits completed each year. This provides UCLA with the experience of treating a large group of patients with a wide range of conditions, and the specialized skills of faculty and cancer care support teams provides the most specialized and advanced evaluation and treatment for patients with head and neck tumors.

Make an appointment

Please call the UCLA Health Cancer Hotline at 888-ONC-UCLA (888-662-8252) Monday through Friday, 7am to 7pm, or our Physician Referral Service at 1-800-UCLA-MD1 (800-825-2631) Monday through Friday, 8am to 5pm.

For more information about insurance, billing, patient forms, map and directions, and more, please visit the UCLA Health website.

To refer a patient

If you are a health care professional and would like to refer a patient to the UCLA Head and Neck Cancer Program, please visit the UCLA Health website for more information.

Clinical trials for head and neck cancer

Clinical trials are a vital step in discovering new treatments for cancer. UCLA doctors conduct clinical research to find new therapies for head and neck tumors, and geneticists also work with precision medicine, which uses your DNA to help pinpoint the best treatment for you. By participating in a clinical trial, you will have access to the most innovative care

Clinical trials for head and neck cancer are conducted through the UCLA Jonsson Comprehensive Cancer Center. If you are interested in finding out more about these studies, visit our list of open clinical trials.

Learn more about head and neck cancer

For more information about head and neck cancer and its symptoms, risk factors, and screening and treatment options, please visit UCLA Health’s head and neck cancer page.

Back to Top